I’m going to be taking a short break from DotI (not too long, a week or two, then I have a wedding to go to at the end of that) so when I come back to working on it, my head is clear and I’ve mentally rejuvenated.  I’ve been working on DotI ceaselessly and it’s caught up with me; that writers block equivalent, when all you can do to improve a new map is stare at it a while longer.

I’ve also got other wee ideas that I’d like to play about with, but ones that don’t necessarily fit with my main project.  Due to DotI being a long-term project, I don’t want to rush it or feel like I’m pushing aside that for lesser ideas just to get them done quicker, so I feel it’s in the best interests of DotI to get the exciting wee smaller ideas built up in the short term, so that I can focus fully on DotI when I’m back to it, and have a couple of mini-projects under my belt, too!

So far I’ve made a wee dungeon crawler, while playing about with variables and random generation, and am now working on an exploration/sim game that’ll be my first non-combat based project.  For these, and other projects, I’ve made a new blog just to cover that, so that the DotI blog can remain purely about the main project and so I can still talk about my other games.

http://www.pixelbrady.wordpress.com

Have fun! 🙂